Back to top

 

 

 

Photo by Tenille Hilton

 

 

Getting to know us...

 

Here at Herman & Associates, CPAs PC, our talented staff has the expertise to meet the needs of our diverse client base. Why not take a few minutes and get to know the most experienced and knowledgeable tax and accounting professionals you'll ever meet?

Our Team

Vergie A. Fuwell, CPA

Vergie A. Fuwell, Certified Public Accountant has been with Herman & Associates, CPAs, PC, for the last 9 years. She has both tax and accounting experience with a variety of entity types including corporations, partnerships, non profit organizations and sole proprietorship's. She is also well versed in the use of Quick Books for the small to medium sized business clients.

Vergie has a bachelor's degree in Business/Economics with an emphasis in accounting from George Fox University. She also attends continuing education each year on a variety of tax and accounting related topics.

Vergie entered public accounting in 1989 when she joined the firm Venne & Company in Portland, Oregon. She was employed there for ten years (the last two years as a partner in the firm) prior to moving back to White Salmon. She is extremely pleased to have a position at Herman & Associates that allows her to live and work in her childhood home.

Vergie is certified in both Oregon and Washington and is a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the Oregon Society of Certified Public Accountants.

Todd W. Tew, CPA

Todd W. Tew has been with Herman and Associates CPA, PC for two years. He majored in finance and received his masters two years later in Accounting from Utah State University in 1994. Two weeks after graduation he was off to Alaska where he worked in various capacities, starting off as a staff accountant for a CPA firm until he earned his CPA designation two years later.

In his twenty plus years of CPA experience Todd has worked as a financial controller, business manager, business owner, CEO, and more. He has served in the communities he has lived as a treasurer for the Prince of Wales Chamber of Commerce, secretary of the White Salmon chapter of Rotary, and has always been actively involved in serving in leadership positions for his church.

Todd continues to learn about his chosen profession through continuing education classes and has garnered experience over the years in various aspects of accounting, bookkeeping, and tax preparation including individual, business, corporate, partnership, and estate taxes. He is proficient in numerous tax and accounting software programs and has taught classes on Excel.

Todd is certified in Washington and Alaska and is a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants.

Staff Email Addresses

Vergie CPA – Vergie@herman-associates.com

Todd CPA – Todd@herman-associates.com

Tim – Tim@herman-associates.com

Andrew – Andrew@herman-associates.com

Amy – AmyRowland@herman-associates.com

Kristin – Kristin@herman-associates.com

Cathy – CathyDey@herman-associates.com

Cheri – CheriM@herman-associates.com (available during tax season)

Rebeccah – Rebeccah@herman-associates.com (available during tax season)

Rick D. CPA – rickD@herman-associates.com (available during tax season)

Shannon – Shannon@herman-associates.com

Lyn – lyn@herman-associates.com

General Inquiries – info@herman-associates.com